2022 Primary Elections: Watch review of the top California governor and lieutenant gov. candidates

Producer host Julia Dudley Najieb reviews the top candidates, their key platform issues and fundraising amounts thus far

By ONME Newswire

News Too Real April 13, 2022: In episode 13 of season 4, producer host Julia Dudley Najieb reviews the top 2022 California governor and lieutenant governor candidates; The ONME Podcast Network sifted through the most probable candidates by evaluating their campaign support and grass-root effort support. State-office candidates who were able to raise 30K or more made it to the initial list of candidates for ONME's viewing audience, (see lists at the below.)

Here is a list of all the candidates running for California governor in the 2022 June 7 Primary; the top two vote-getters will move onto the Nov. 8 general election.

Here are the 2022 California gubernatorial candidates:

  1. ($11.8M+) Gavin Newsom, Democratic, Governor of California

  2. ($1.0M+) Brian Dahle, Republican, Senator/Farmer

  3. ($888K+) Jenny Rae Le Roux, Republican, Entrepreneur/Mom/Businesswoman

  4. ($118K) Shawn Collins, Republican, Military Officer/Attorney

  5. ($100K+) Anthony Trimino, Republican, Entrepreneur/CEO

  6. ($88K+) Leo S. Zacky, Republican, Businessman/Farmer/Broadcaster

  7. ($75K) David Lozano, Republican, Executive Officer/Attorney

  8. ($73K+) Michael Shellenberger, No Party Preference, Homelessness Policy Advocate

  9. ($60K+) Reinette Senum, No Party Preference, city councilwoman

  10. ($15K) Major Williams, Republican, Entrepreneur/Businessman

  11. ($9.3K) Joel Ventresca, Democratic, Retired Airport Analyst

  12. ($4.9K) James G. Hanink, No Party Preference, Retired Educator

  13. ($1,500) Daniel R. Mercuri, Republican, Father/Business Owner

  14. Cristian Raul Morales, Republican, Director of Operations

  15. Robert C. Newman II, Republican, Farmer/Psychologist

  16. Lonnie Sortor, Republican, Business Owner

  17. Anthony "Tony" Fanara, Democratic, Owner of Restaurant

  18. Heather Collins, Green, Small Business Owner

  19. Serge Fiankan, No Party Preference, Small Business Owner

  20. Ron Jones, Republican, No Ballot Designation

  21. Armando "Mando" Perez-Serrato, Democratic, No Ballot Designation

  22. Luis Javier Rodriguez, Green, Writer/Poet